Halloween

For anybody who is expecting some big revelation about the origins of Halloween and the connection between me, Satan, or both, you will be disappointed. There is no connection.

I will keep this very short this week. To remind you, I am a god and am very busy. I’ll have a better explanation of my brothers and sisters next week, except for Satan, who was last week.

The basic Wikipedia entry can tell you the basic history of All Hallow’s Eve. I really had nothing to do with it, and neither did Satan. Although every year, I have to keep a more watchful eye on him as he keeps wanting to the call of a few kids in order to scare the hell out of them. Don’t get me wrong, being a trickster god, I enjoy doing it myself every year, but when he does it, its more sad and sometimes dangerous. I’m just fucking with them; he might kill them.

Anyway, that’s it for this time. See you next week.

Happy Halloween

~ by lukebringer on October 31, 2011.

Your thoughts? Before commenting read the 'About the Blog' page

 
